Grand Canyon Burger

Grand Canyon Burger (18/366)

I have a feeling Adam started something that is going to sickly spiral out of control with his post of an image of Wendy’s Triple Baconator sandwich this morning. It just so happens that I ran into a poster for the Grand Canyon burger at a McDonalds in Chiba yesterday. No I didn’t eat it – I’m in training for 2016. But it does look almost good enough to eat doesn’t.

I wonder if there is some way to turn these wonderful burger images into some sort of ds106 assignment that ties in to the internet pioneers. I might try to photoshop Norber Weiner sitting at his desk with a cigarette in one hand and a Big Kahuna burger sandwich in the other.

This entry was posted in sandwiches and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Grand Canyon Burger

  1. roundhouseslap says:

    So that’s what the Big America slogan I’ve been seeing is all about. Grand Canyon Burger? I’m going to make my friends in America so jealous tomorrow morning when I show them that picture.

    • lockmantuj says:

      I seem to recall that Burger King did a seven patty Whopper to coincide with the release of Windows 7 a few years back. I wonder what they’d think of that back in the U.S.A.

  2. mraplus says:

    Im just not that creative Scott, i been sitting here for over an hour trying to link this good looking burger with the 7 disciples of the internet… im hungry now!!!

    • lockmantuj says:

      I wish I knew where the creativity comes from. Every once in a while I seem to be able to imagine something and then spend a little bit of time trying to realize it. Sometimes it works sometimes it doesn’t. The one thing I notice is that the times it works, I’m usually not thinking about it. It just sort of happens.

      Come to think of it, I’m hungry too.

  3. Great photo I’m getting hungry…

    • lockmantuj says:

      I was so tempted to try one when I saw the poster. In retrospect, I’m kind of glad I didn’t. But I imagine I’ll break down before the promotion ends.

      • roundhouseslap says:

        If there’s a McDonald’s near campus, I’d totally split one. I’m pretty sure my diet expressly forbids this sort of thing, but I’d try it for sheer tourist-y value. I ended up looking up the other burgers too: http://www.burgerbusiness.com/?p=8827. They’ve got one for Vegas, Broadway, and Beverly Hills!

  4. Pingback: Sir Tim Berners-Lee Receives Honorary Chicken Basket | CIS 0835 – SP12

Leave a Reply

